top of page
  • Writer's pictureUluri

TuT More Ear Stuff. Not the greatest news

I was able to get to an ENT doctor today and I was straight up told my ear is looking bad. I could tell it was bad because when the Dr put the looking thing in my ear, all I heard and felt was crunching noises from dried blood that was in there. The Outer ear infection has evolved into a middle ear infection now.


And the most difficult thing is that I can't have the medicine that's usually used for my infection because I'm allergic so I'm on so many flipping different kinds of medicines right now to try to make up for it in hope it improves. Half of my appointment was us trying to figure out which medicines i could have and which ones I couldn't because of my stupid allergies. Either way I have to go back to the doctors again in a few weeks to see if I'll be getting any ear surgery done that day or if what I'm taking is working. Every time they give me a new antibiotic, it keeps getting larger, and now this one is the size of my pointer finger knuckle. -shivers- Wonder if my hearing will be okay by the end of this. I do hope that all the stuff I have to take will push the infection out. really do. It's been a month of ear infection.

3 views0 comments
bottom of page